Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Member Awards and Recognition

Six golden stars over black background. 3D illustration of high quality customer service

Each year, APPA recognizes individual and institutional excellence and achievement through its awards program. The APPA Awards Program was established to:

  • Identify and encourage individual and institutional excellence in facilities management.
  • Encourage and promote active participation in APPA’s programs and services.

The 2022 Nominations and Application are now closed. Thank you to those who submitted. The 2023 awards cycle will open in Fall of 2022.

Complete a submission by logging into your myAPPA account. Click on the myAPPA link at the top of the page.  In the right column of options, you’ll see myAwards Submissions.

Qualifications: Institution must be a member in Good Standing through the process of applying and acceptance of award.

Congratulations to our 2021 APPA awards recipients!

2021 Award for Excellence:
California State University San Marcos
University of Chicago
2021 Fellow –  J. Thomas Becker, P.E., CEFP, Thomas Jefferson University
2021 Meritorious Service – Elizabeth Clark, CEFP, Pennsylvania State University
2021 Pacesetter – Kim Case-Nichols, CEFP, University of Nevada Las Vegas
2021 Sustainability Innovation – University of New Hampshire (Northwest Heat Plant)
2021 Effective & Innovative Practices – California State University East Bay (Facilities Development and Operations [FD&O] Partners/Ambassadors
2021 Rex Dillow Award for Outstanding Article – Adam Lawver & Sean O’Connor, Michigan State University (Deploying Disruptive Technologies with a Disruptive Approach to Leadership)

Individual Awards

Institutional Awards